Wednesday, July 3, 2013

Jay-Z continues with his #NewRules campaign leading up to the release of Magna Carter Holy Grail. On Saturday, Jay and his Roc Nation label conducted a special scavenger hunt across New York City where fans received a limited-edition book detailing the tracklist to his new LP arriving on July 4.
Titles include “Picasso Baby,” “Tom Ford,” “F**kWithMeYouKnowIGotIt,” “BBC,” “La Familia,” and “Jay-Z Blue” on the 13-track project. While no features are detailed, expect production contributions from Timbaland, Swizz Beatz, Pharrell Williams, and Rick Rubin. Thanks to Instagram user SankaCoffee, enjoy your first look at the titles.
After releasing his Magna Carta Holy Grail app last night, Jay-Z previews the lyric sheet for “Holy Grail,” featuring Justin Timberlake. The song is set to be released this Tuesday, June 25.
Amazon Germany reveal what appears to be the official album artwork. (Via HHNM)
Update #3: Life + Times has posted the real artwork.
Located in the United Kingdom, The Salisbury Cathedral, home to one of the four surviving original 1215 Magna Carta documents, has become the site which debuted JAY Z’s Magna Carta… Holy Grail album cover art. The installation will be on display at the Salisbury Cathedral Chapter House through the month of July. See the installation below.
JAY Z’s new album Magna Carta… Holy Grail will be available early to eligible Samsung users who have downloaded the #magnacarta app at 12:01 am EST on Thursday, July 4th. [Click here to download the app.] The album will be released globally on July 9th.
Jay-Z – Magna Carter Holy Grail (Tracklisting):
1. Picasso Baby
2. Heaven
3. Versus
4. Tom Ford
5. Beach Is Better
6. FuckWithMeYouKnowIGotIt (Feat. Rick Ross)
7. Oceans (Feat. Frank Ocean)
8. F.U.T.W.
9. Part II (On The Run) (Feat. Beyoncé)
10. BBC (Feat. Nas, Justin Timberlake, Beyoncé, Swizz Beatz, Pharrell, and Timbaland)
11. La Familia
12. Jay-Z Blue
13. Nickles & Dimes
Bonus Tracks:
14. Holy Grail (Feat. Justin Timberlake)
15. Open Letter


Post a Comment